12
Nov
08

Podcast Reviews

The first podcast I listened to was CBC Radio: Learning English with CBC Manitoba – Aboriginal Education.  It talks about how Manitoba (and the other prairie provinces) aboriginal population is growing at a rate six times faster than the non-aboriginal population, but when it comes to education, aboriginal students are falling behind.  The prairie provinces need to be concerned with this trend because the work force is becoming smaller, and will no longer have a high skilled labor force.  This will lead to the provinces not being prosperous because social service demands will constantly increase.

As side thoughts, aboriginal education is a big deal.  If you do not finish k-12 schooling, you can’t go on to secondary education.  We need to find ways to promote education for all people, and to show them how important a full education really is.

I am a big fan of comedy, so for my second podcast I went searching through the comedy section.  As soon as I saw stand up comedy I had hit the jack pot.  My second podcast is George Carlin: Back in town – The nature of the beast. Throughout this podcast George Carlin discusses the dilemma of having to pass gas in public.  I found this quite hilarious because anyone and everyone can relate to such a dilemma.  He went on to describing the test fart (usually happens when someone bends over in some way to hide that they are letting one loose).  To me this was a great comedy show because I was brought up in a family that loved fart jokes.  Some people find it horrifying at first, but they always get used to it.  I figure if you have to fart, just let is loose, because everyone does it.  Also, you don’t have to hold it in and hurt your insides, and sneak away from everyone when you have to let it out.


0 Responses to “Podcast Reviews”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Delicious Account

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages

Flickr Photos